Latest News:

Punjab Assembly Elections 2017

Aam Aadmi Party files complaint to EC seeking ban on advertisements of Badal-BJP

Adv. Jastej Singh Arora, Legal Head, AAP (Punjab) on Monday filed a complaint with Sh. V. K. Singh, Chief Electoral Officer, seeking a complete ban on the advertisements being played by SAD-BJP on various news channels.

SGPC, Panthic Talmel Sangathan Slam Punjab Congress for terming Capt. Amarinder as “Mard Agamra”

The Punjab Congress is caught into a controversy after party chief Capt. Amarinder Singh was termed as 'Mard Agamra'- a religious titles often used for Guru Gobind Singh Ji.

High Alert in Faridkot after Unidentified Persons Snatch Rifle from a Cop

Two unidentified persons in Faridkot (Punjab) snatched a rifle from a police personnel on Sunday (Jan. 22) evening.

After having enacted Sec. 5 of PTAA, Capt. Amarinder says he would prefer Jail than allowing construction of SYL Canal

Capt. Amarinder Singh who had enacted section 5 of the Punjab Termination of Agreements Act (PTAA)- which legalises the allocation of Punjab's river water to non-riparian states of Rajasthan, Delhi and Haryana today maintained that he would not allow construction of Satluj Yamuna Link (SYL) canal at any cost.

Finally 1146 Candidates Remain in Fray for 117 Vidhan Sabha Seats; Maximum 137 to contest in Ludhiana, Minimum 24 in Ropar

On the last day of withdrawal of nominations for the upcoming Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections, finally 1146 candidates for 117 Assembly seats are left in the fray.

Punjab Elections: 695 Nominations Rejected in Scrutiny; 1243 in Fray for 117 Punjab Vidhan Sabha Seats

During Scrutiny out of the total 1941 nomination for the upcoming Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections to the 117 Constituencies, 1243 Nomination Papers were found valid while 695 papers were rejected .

A Total Of 1941 Nominations Filed For Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017

With the last date for filing the nomination for 2017 assembly election coming to an end, a total of 1941 candidates filed nominations for 117 Assembly

Capt. Amarinder gets Congress high command permission to fight against Badal from Lambi

Punjab Congress president Captain Amarinder Singh is all set to file his nomination papers against SAD heavyweight, Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal, from Lambi on Wednesday with the Congress high command clearing his name for the seat on Monday evening.

All India Trinamool Congress Releases Third List of Candidates for Punjab Elections

The Punjab unit of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) here today released its third list of candidate for the state assembly election 2017 in a press conference at party head office at Chandigarh.

BJP Comes out with 2nd List of Candidates for Punjab Assembly Elections 2017

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) on Monday (Jan. 16) released it's second list comprising names of 6 candidates.

Sukhdev Singh Bhaur Likely to Join Aam Aadmi Party today in Presence of Arvind Kejriwal

Former SGPC General Secretary Sukhdev Singh Bhaur is likely to join the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today in presence of Arvind Kejriwal.

Drama Ends: Navjot Sidhu joins Congress after meeting Rahul Gandhi

The drama surrounding cricketer-turned-politician Navjot Sidhu’s entry into the Congress party ended today when he formally joined the Congress.

Capt. Amarinder seeks Congress high command permission to fight Badal from Lambi

Punjab Congress chief Captain Amarinder has sought the party high command’s permission to fight the coming assembly elections from Parkash Singh Badal’s constituency of Lambi.

Punjab Polls 2017: Punjab Congress Comes Out With Its 4th List of Candidates Focus On Hindu Dalit Equation

The Punjab Congress on Friday declared its 4th list of 10 candidates for the upcoming state assembly elections 2017, replacing two of its earlier

Punjab Polls 2017: 51 Nominations in 3 Days

As per the office of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Punjab 21 nominations were filed for Punjab Vidhan Sabha elections-2017 on Friday - the second day of nominations. Twenty five nominations were field on day 1, yesterday.

Punjab Polls 2017: Trinamool Congress Releases Its Second List With 10 Candidates

The Punjab unit of the Trinamool Congress released its second list of 10 candidates for the Punjab election 2017 here today in a press conference held

Amristar Lok Sabha Bypoll: BJP fields Rajinder Mohan Chinna

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday declared its former state vice-president Rajinder Mohan Singh Chhina as party candidate from the Amritsar Lok Sabha seat for February 4 bypoll.

Punjab Govt. Bans “Jail Mulaqaats” for 3 Days Prior to the Feb 04 Polling Day

The Punjab Home Department has issued instructions banning “mulaqaats” with prisoners in all Central, District and Sub-Jails in the State, three days prior to the polling date of 4th February, 2017.

List of BJP Candidates for Punjab Elections 2017; First list released with 17 Names

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) on Thursday (Jan. 12) released it's first list of candidates for Punjab Polls 2017.

Simranjit Singh Mann To Contest From Barnala & Amargarh Constituency; SAD (A) Releases 2nd List

The Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar (Mann) last week, released its second list of party candidates for Punjab state assembly elections 2017.

Next Page »