Latest News:

Political News

Punjab: SAD (Badal) declares all 10 candidates for Lok Sabha

March 6, 2014 | By

Ludhiana, Punjab (March 06, 2014): Punjab’s ruling Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal), led by Parkash Singh Badal and his clan, has declared all 10 candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha elections. As per poll schedule declared by the Elections Commission of India, polls in Punjab shall be held on April 30.

SAD Badal Candidates Lok Sabha 2014Badal Dal had declared 7 candidates before the announcement of poll schedule. First list of 6 candidates, that was released on February 18, included the names of Harsimrat Kaur Badal (Bathinda), Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa (Sangrur), Ranjit Singh Brahampura(Khadoor Sahib), Prem Singh Chandumajra (Anandpur Sahib), Pawan Tinoo(Jalandhar), and Kulwant Singh (Fatehgarh Sahib).

Manpreet Singh Ayali’s name was announced on February 20 as Badal Dal’s candidate from Ludhiana constituency.

Badal Dal declared remaining three candidates of his quota on March 05 after the announcement of polls. Paramjeet Kaur Gulshan has been declared candidate from Faridkot, while Sher Singh Ghubaya shall contenst from Firozepur. SAD Badal has fielded Deepinder Singh Dhillon from Patiala.

SAD (Badal) has spared 3 seats namely Amritsar, Gurdaspur and Hoshiarpur for it’s ally Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP).

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply