Latest News:

Political News

Punjab Government Transfers 17 IPS & 24 PPS Officers

March 17, 2017 | By

Chandigarh: Soon after the swearing in ceremony the new Punjab government on Thursday transferred / issued new posting orders to 17 IPS and 24 PPS officers with immediate effect.

For Representation Only

Disclosing this here today an official spokesman of the Punjab government said that out of 17 IPS officers, Mr. Gaurav Yadav, has been posted as ADGP Administration ,  Punjab, Mr. Dinkar Gupta,as ADGP Intelligence , Punjab, Mr. Naunihal Singh  as IGP Border Zone, Amritsar,  Dr. Naresh Arora as IGP Crime Punjab, Mr. Kunwar Vijay Partap Singh as CP Ludhiana, Mr. Nilabh Kishore, as IGP STF (Int.) Punjab ,  Mr. Jatinder Singh Aulakh, as IGP Law & Order-1, Punjab,  Mr. Ranbir Singh Khatra, as DIG (Admin) IRB, Patiala, Mrs. Alka Meena, as SSP  Sri Fatehgarh Sahib, Mr. Baljot Singh Rathore, as SSP Sri Muktsar Sahib, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, as SSP Jalandhar (Rural), Mr. Gurpreet Singh Toor, as AIG CI Ludhiana; Mr. Surjit Singh, as SSP Ludhiana (Rural), Mr. Vivek Sheel Soni, as SSP Pathankot,  Mrs. Jagadale Nilambari Vijay as SSP Ropar, Mr. Dhruman H Nimbale as DCP Ludhiana and Mr. Sukhminder Singh as AIG SSOC Amritsar.

Similarly in respect of PPS officers Mr. Sandeep Goel has been posted as SSP Moga, Mr. Jasdeep Singh Saini  as Commandant 3rd Cdo Bn., Mohali, Mr. Bhupinderjit Singh, as SSP Gurdaspur; Mr. Parambir Singh Parmar as SSP Mansa, Mr. Mandeep Singh Sidhu as Commandant 2nd IRB, Sangrur, Mr. Raj Jit Singh as SSP Khanna, Mr. Sushil Kumar as SSP Barnala, Mr. Sandeep Kumar Sharma as SSP Kapurthala, Mr. Satinder Singh as SSP VB Jalandhar, Mr. Opinderjit Singh Ghuman as AIG CI Jalandhar, Mr. Navjot Singh as DCP Jalandhar, Mr. Amarjit Singh Bajwa as DCP Amritsar, Mr. Gurmit Singh as DCP (Inv.) Jalandhar, Mr. Jagmohan Singh as DCP (Inv.) Amritsar, Mr. Gurtejinder Singh as Commandant-cum Deputy Director (General), MRS PPA Phillaur, Mr. Diljinder Singh as AIG Int., Punjab (STF), Mr. Gagan Ajit Singh  as AIG Armament, Punjab, Mr. Varinder Pal Singh as AIG CI, Punjab, Mr. Varinder Singh Brar  as AIG VB FS-1, Unit-3, Punjab, Mr. Kamaljit Singh Dhillon as AIG Zonal Crime, Ludhiana, Mr. Shamsher Singh as Superintendent Jails, Patiala, Mr. Gursharandeep Singh, as Commandant 82nd, Bn, PAP Chandigarh, Mr. Parveen Kumar as Assistant Commandant 80 Bn, Jalandhar Cantt. and Mr. Ravinderpal Singh as ADCP-II, Jalandhar.

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply