Latest News:

Political News

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Releases List of New Office Bearers in Punjab

May 17, 2018 | By

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday announced new list the office bearers in Punjab. In a press release issued by the party, AAP state co-president Dr. Balbir Singh said that the appointments are done after the consultations with the senior leaders of the party and it has been done on the basis of duties performed by the voluteers to uplift the party in the past years.

Due to the personal engagements of Gulshan Chhabra the party has appointed senior party leader Jagtar Singh Sanghera as secretary of the state, the statement reads.

A release issued by AAP states that former Deputy General Manager of Punjab Mandi Board Jagtar Singh Sanghera is associated with the party from the very beginning. He was earlier Convener of NRI Cell of the party and at present is Spokesman of the party.

AAP state co-president Dr. Balbir Singh said that party will now start preparing for general elections due in 2019 and reach the grassroot level workers to engage them for the purpose.

List of the office bearers is as follows:

  • Jagtar Singh Sanghera – Secretary of State
  • Dr. Sanjiv Sharma – General Secretary
  • JP Singh – General Secretary
  • Advocate Dinesh Chadha – General Secretary
  • ETO Harbhajan Singh – General Secretary
  • Dr. Kanwaljit Singh – General Secretary Advocate Amarpal Singh – General Secretary
  • Sarbjot Singh Dhanjal – General Secretary Sukhjinder Singh Pannu – General Secretary

Related Topics: ,

Leave a Reply