Latest News:

General News

AAP Announces State Core Committee, Names 13 Permanent & 8 Ex-officio Members added

March 15, 2018 | By

Chandigarh: The Punjab unit of the Aam Adami Party (AAP) here today announced its state core committee that will unanimously decide the future course of affairs in the state.

Aman Arora. (File Photo)

Addressing the media-persons  at Chandigarh, AAP co-president Aman Arora said that it was the long pending demand of the state leadership to form a core committee that take the decision on its own. He said that due to the prior engagements of central leadership and state in-charge Manish Sisodia it took some time to form the committee.

Announcing the names of committee members Aman Arora said that AAP president Bhagwant Mann, the leader of opposition Sukhpal Singh Khaira, MP Prof. Sadhu Singh, MLA Kanwar Sandhu, deputy leader of opposition Sarabjit Kaur Manuke, MLA Kultar Singh Sandhwan, MLA Prof. Baljinder Kaur, Gulshan Chhabra, Dr. Inderbir Singh Nijjer, Dr. Ravjot Singh, Dr. Balbir Singh, Manjinder Singh Sidhu and Aman Arora will the permanent members while Harjot Singh Bains, Garry Birring, Sukhwinder Singh Sukhi, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Paramjeet Singh Sachdeva, Anil Thakur, Gurdit Singh Sekhon and Dalbir Singh Dhillon will be the ex-officio members of the committee.

Furthermore, Aman Arora said that the committee will now be independent to take decisions regarding the state affairs in the future. He is of the view  that it will accelerate the process of widening the base of party in the state.

The party also assigned the responsibility of structure building to Dr. Balbir Singh.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply