Latest News:

Political News

AAP Names Sanjay Singh, Sushil Gupta and Narayan Das Gupta as Rajya Sabha Candidates

January 3, 2018 | By

New Delhi: Putting estoppel on speculation over the names of Aam Aadmi Party’s Rajya Sabha nominees, AAP leader and Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia today announced that the party will be nominating senior party leader Sanjay Singh, chartered accountant and GST expert Narayan Das Gupta, and west Delhi businessman Sushil Gupta. The decision to nominate the three was taken at the party’s Political Affairs Committee meeting today. The last day for filing of nominations is January 5.

Sushil Gupta had earlier contested the 2013 Delhi Assembly election on a Congress ticket. He lost to BJP’s Subhash Sachdeva and did not contest the 2015 polls. He was heading the Congress’ traders’ body till three months ago.

Meanwhile, AAP leader Kumar Vishwas, whose relationship with the party has been under considerable strain, has expressed his anguish for not nominating him for the Rajya Sabha. He said that it it was difficult to “survive” in the party while disagreeing with AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal.

“I know that without your (Kejriwal’s) consent, nothing happens in our group and it is difficult to survive here while disagreeing with you. I have been ‘martyred’, but I request you not mutilate this martyr’s body now,” he reportedly said.

Watch Video of Press Conference:

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , ,

Leave a Reply