Latest News:

Political News

AAP’s new appointments in Punjab: Prof. Baljinder Kaur is women’s wing convenor

July 4, 2015 | By

Mohali/ Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party has reportedly appointed new office bearers for the state unit of AAP in Punjab. AAP has dissolved the post of district convenors, while Sucha Singh Chhotepur stays as AAP state convenor.

A decision in this regard was reportedly taken after a meeting of AAP state unit that was presided over by AAP’s Punjab incharge Naresh Yadav. AAP state convenor Sucha Singh Chhotepur and 19 district convenor were present in the meeting that was also attended by AAP’s central leaders Sanjay Singh and Durgesh Pathak. The meeting was held at party office located at sector 71 in Mohali on July 03. A formal announcement in this regard is likely to come up today.

According to a front page news in a Punjabi vernacular, Punjabi Tribune (PT), the Aam Aadmi Party has appointed Baljinder Kaur (Jaga Ram Tirath) as convenor of the AAP’s women wing in Punjab. Baljinder, a former English lecturer, had unsuccessfully contested Talwandi Sabo bypoll on AAP’s ticket. As per information Amandeep Kaur was one of the prime contestants for the post of Women’s wing convenor. She is appointed as incharge of Women’s wing in Ferozepur and Faridkot districts, besides Khadoor Sahib constituency.

Baljinder Kaur (L), Harjot Bains (C), Himmar Shergill (R) [File Photos]

Baljinder Kaur (L), Harjot Bains (C), Himmar Shergill (R) [File Photos]

Other appointments to the Women’s wing include Gurpreet Kaur Gill (incharge Anandpur Sahib), Dr. Aman Gosal (Sangrur and Patiala Districts) and Sonia (Ludhiana and Fatehgarh Sahib districts).

Harjot Bains of Nawanshehr district is appointed as convenor of AAP’s youth wing in Punjab. Sandeep Dhaliwal (Kapurthala) and Maninder Singh of Tarn Taran are appointed as youth wing co-ordinators.

Gurwinder Singh Kang, a relative of AAP leader Advo. H. S. Phollka is appointed as Farmers’ wing convenor. Dr. Kashmir Singh Dhillon (Nawanshshr), Gurmel Singh (Ropar) and Jaswant Singh Matharu (Hoshiarpur) are appointed as co-ordinators of AAP’s Farmer’s Wing in the state.

Advocate Himmat Singh Shergill, who had contested last Lok Sabha election from Anandpur Sahib seat on AAP ticket is appointed as convenor of Legal Cell of the state unit of the Aam Aadmi Party.

To Read this news in Punjabi, click here or visit

Dr. Balbir Singh is appointed as incharge of Patiala Lok Sabha constituency. Other Lok Sabha constituencies incharges include Jarnail Singh Mannu (Hoshiarpur), Gurpreet Singh (Ferozepur), Boota Singh Shant (Jalandhar) Jassi Sekhon (Sangrur) and Gurjeet Singh Sidhu (Bathinda).

Aam Aadmi Party has also announced take it’s organisational structure to grass root level. The party plans to put all it’s efforts to give a strong contest in upcoming state assembly election in 2017.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply