Latest News:

Political News

Bihar State Assembly Elections 2015: Final Results

November 8, 2015 | By

Patna: Bihar state assembly election results were declared today. According to final results available on the website of the Election Commission of India (ECI), Grand alliance of Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD), Janta Dal (United) and Indian National Congress swept the Bihar assembly with 178 seats. There were total 243 seats in the state assembly.

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) that had major stake on Bihar assembly polls get a major setback as the Saffron party that was dreaming to win the assembly election was able to register win on 53 seats.

Final results of the Bihar State Assembly election 2015 were as follows:

Result Status
Status Known For 243 out of 243 Constituencies
Party Won Leading Total
Bharatiya Janata Party 53 0 53
Indian National Congress 27 0 27
Janata Dal (United) 71 0 71
Lok Jan Shakti Party 2 0 2
Rashtriya Janata Dal 80 0 80
Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 2 0 2
Communist Party of India (ML) (Liberation) 3 0 3
Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) 1 0 1
Independent 4 0 4
Total 243 0 243

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics:

Leave a Reply