Latest News:

Political News

Bypoll Results: Aam Aadmi Party candidates from Pataila and Talwandi Sabo lasted at 3rd place

August 25, 2014 | By

Talwandi Sabo/ Patiala, Punjab (August 25, 2014): Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates who contested Patiala and Talwandi Sabo bypolls lasted at 3rd place. Polling was held at Talwandi Sabo and Patiala on August 21 and the results were declared on August 25.

Arvind Kejriwal with Bhagwant Mann and Prof. Baljinder Kaur [File Photo]

Arvind Kejriwal with Bhagwant Mann and Prof. Baljinder Kaur [File Photo]

Prof. Baljinder Kaur, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate from Talwandi Sabo secured 13,899 votes and lasted at third place. This seat was won by former MLA Jeet Mohinder Sidhu (71,747 votes) of Badal Dal who beated Congress candidate Harminder Jassi (25,105 votes) with a margin of 46,642 votes.

Balkar Sidhu who had revoled against Aam Aadmi Party after his candidature was withdrawn by the party ended up at fourth place with 6,305 votes.

Harjit Singh Adaltiwal, Aam Aadmi Party Candidate from Patiala also ended up at 3rd place with 5,724 votes.

Congress candidate Preneet Kaur bagged 52967 votes and beated ruling Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) candidate Bhagwan Dass Juneja (29685 votes) with a margin of 23,282 votes.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , ,

Leave a Reply