Latest News:

Political News

Congress releases long list of PPCC office bearers

May 15, 2016 | By

Chandigarh: The Congress party on Saturday (May 14) appointed new office bearers in the state unit with former leader in the state assembly Sunil Jakhar made a vice-president and chief spokesperson.

The long list of office-bearers includes 36 vice presidents, 96 general secretaries and six spokespersons. The executive committee has 68 members.

The appointments were approved by Congress president Sonia Gandhi.

PPCC chief Capt. Amarinder Singh

PPCC chief Capt. Amarinder Singh

The team will be led by state Congress chief Capt Amarinder Singh, who had been re-appointed to the post in November last year.

Manpreet Singh Badal, the estranged nephew of Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal, who had joined Congress in January this year, has also been made a vice-president.

The list of vice-presidents also include senior leaders Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Malkiat Singh Dakha, Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi, Kewal Singh Dhillon, Jagmohan Singh Kang, Om Prakash Soni, Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa and Tarlochan Singh.

The spokespersons include Rana K. P. Singh, Nimisha Mehta, Raman Balasubramaniam, Navjot Dahiya, and Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli.

Fateh Jang Singh Bajwa, Jasbir Singh Khangura, Raman Bhalla and Malti Thapar are among the new general secretaries.

Lists of all newly appointed office bearers of PPCC is as follows:


To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: ,

Leave a Reply