Latest News:

Political News » Sikh News

Delhi Polls: Four Sikhs contesting for Delhi Assembly on Aam Aadmi Party’s ticket

February 7, 2015 | By

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party has fielded 4 Sikh candidates in Delhi Assembly elections.

Jarnail Singh Journalist

Jarnail Singh Journalist

Jarnail Singh | Constituency: Rajouri Garden

Jarnail Singh, former journalist, had hit headlines when he hurled a shoe at the then Union home minister P Chidambram in 2009 over inaction in the 1984 Sikh genocide related cases. He had lost the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from the West Delhi seat. It is notable that BJP-Badal Dal candidate and DSGMC official Manjinder Singh Sirsa is also contesting election from this constituency.

Jarnail Singh | Constituency: Tilak Nagar

Jarnail Singh was elected as MLA for the first time in 2013, on Aam Aadmi Party’s ticket from Tilak Nagar constituency. He is contesting again from the same constituency.

Jagdeep Singh | Constituency: Hari Nagar
Jagdeep Singh was elected as MLA from Hari Nagar in 2013 Assembly elections. He is again contesting from same constituency.

Avtar Singh | Constituency: Kalkaji

Avtar Singh is former member of the Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee (DSGMC). He is contesting from Kalkaji constituency. He is locked in a contest with his one-time protégé Harmeet Kalka, who is the Badal Dal candidate contesting on on BJP ticket.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , ,

Leave a Reply