Latest News:

Political News

Faridkot Lok Sabh Results: Sarabjit Singh Khalsa Wins, Karamjit Anmol Lasts Second

June 4, 2024 | By

Chandigarh: Sarabjit Singh Khalsa, son of Shaheed Beant Singh, has won Lok Sabha election from Faridkot constituency. He bagged 298062 votes (29.38%). Karamjit Anmol of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) lasted second with 228009 votes (22.48%). Congress party’s Amarjit Kaur Sahoke lasted third with 159352 votes.

10:38 am

In the ongoing tallying of votes for the Faridkot (SC) Lok Sabha seat, independent candidate Sarabjit Singh Khalsa, the son of Shaheed Beant Singh, has taken a commanding lead.

As per the latest updates by Election Commission of India (ECI) as of 10:31, Sarabjit Singh has amassed 58,870 votes, while Karamjit Anmol of the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) trails behind with 38,165 votes.

The margin between the two frontrunners stands at 20,705 votes, favoring Sarabjit Singh Khalsa. This significant lead underscores the shifting dynamics of political allegiance in the constituency. With the final outcome yet to be determined, both candidates and their supporters are closely monitoring the evolving electoral landscape.

Faridkot – Election Commission of India’s data as of 10:33 am

The Faridkot (SC) Lok Sabha seat has emerged as a focal point of interest for the Sikhs and those interested in Sikh electoral politics in Punjab.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: ,

Leave a Reply