Latest News:

General News » Political News

Gujarat Assembly Elections: BJP Releases Its Third List Of 28 Candidates

November 20, 2017 | By

Chandigarh: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) today while campaigning  for Gujarat State Assembly elections 2017 announced  the names of 28 candidates in its third list. It is said that the list consist of prominent names like of sitting MLA and Assembly Speaker Raman Vora and sitting MLA (Akota constituency) and former cabinet Minister Saurabh Patel.

BJP Candidate List.

While Mr Vora will contest from the Scheduled Caste (SC) seat of Dasada and Mr Patel will contest from Botad, from where he contested in the previous term as well.

BJP Candidates List II

Meanwhile, the Congress on Sunday had released the first list of its 77 candidates for the Gujarat Assembly election with senior leaders from the state Shaktisinh Gohil and Arjun Modhwadia getting tickets for the crucial election, media reports said.

BJP Candidates List III

Gujarat has been under the BJP’s rule for over two decades. The election will be held in two phases on December 9 and 14. The first phase will cover 89 constituencies in 19 districts, and the second phase 93 seats in 14 districts, and the result will be announced on December 18, notes NDTV.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply