Latest News:

Moga Bypoll

Joginderpal Jain and Sukhbir Badal

Moga bypoll result: Badal Dal candidate Jatinderpal Jain win with a margin of more than 18,800 votes

Moga, Punjab (February 28, 2013): According to recent reprots the ruling Badal Dal candidate Joginderpal Jain has won the Moga assembly seat by defeating Vijay Sathi of the Congress by a margin of 18,845 votes.

Moga bypoll – Counting begins; Five rounds over; Badal Dal candidate Jain leading with more than 12K votes

Moga, Punjab (February 28, 2013): As per information the counting of votes for Moga constituency bypoll began at Moga amidst tight security at around am. The polling for this seat was held on February 23, 2013.