Latest News:

Political News

2nd List of Aam Aadmi Party candidates for Punjab Elections 2017

August 18, 2016 | By

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party today released second list comprising names of 13 candidates for Punjab elections 2017. Earlier the Aam Aadmi Party had released it’s first list of candidates for Punjab elections 2017 on August 04, which comprised names of 19 candidates.

Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Jaswinder Singh Jahangir (38) from Attari (SC). He is vice president of ETT Teacher Union, Punjab. As per AAP Jaswinder Singh Jahangir Actively participated and agitated for the concerns of farmer’s, labourers, employees & unemployed youth and he was sent to jail along with wife while protesting against Pb Govt for teacher’s rights.

Candidates who got Aam Aadmi Party tickets (in 2nd list) for Punjab Polls 2017

Candidates who got Aam Aadmi Party tickets (in 2nd list) for Punjab Polls 2017 | Image Credit: Rozana Ajit

Two times Ludhiana Councillor Daljeet Singh Grewal (Bhola), 49, is granted AAP ticket from Ludhiana (East).

Harpal Singh Cheema is given party ticket from Dirba (SC). Cheema, 43, is ex-president of Bar Association of Sangrur and he is Zonal Head of AAP legal Cell (Sangrur).

AAP has fielded Karanvir Singh Tiwana (40) from Patiala (Rural). A metric pass ex-sarpanch of Village Chhanna Nathu wala, Tiwana is ex-president of Village Youth Club and a social worker. As per AAP he actively participated in Anna Hazare’s agitation. He is senior vice president of Kissan wing of AAP.

Candidates who got Aam Aadmi Party tickets (in 2nd list) for Punjab Polls 2017 | Image Credit:  Rozana Ajit

Candidates who got Aam Aadmi Party tickets (in 2nd list) for Punjab Polls 2017 | Image Credit: Rozana Ajit

Dev Mann (46) is fielded from Nabha (SC). A 12th pass actor and  singer, Dev Mann is president of Aam Aadmi Party’s SC wing in Punjab.

Baldev Singh Azad, a teacher for past 34 years is fielded from Malout (SC). As per AAP Azad has authored 4 books and he is a literary critic.

Prof. Baljinder Kaur, 30, is fielded form Talwandi Sabo. She is president of women wing of Aam Aadmi Party. According to AAP she is a social worker. She has been previously candidate of AAP in Talwandi Sabo by-polls.

Dr. Ravjot Singh, 39 (MD. Med. PGI, Chd), has got party ticket from Sham Chaurashi (SC). Dr. Ravjot Singh is said to be a social worker, who holds free medical camps in Hoshiarpur area.

Anu Randhawa, 35, shall contest Ghanaur seat on AAP ticket. A post graduate in Public Administration, Any is said to be a social worker, who organises marriages of poor persons and organises blood donation camps.

Master Baldev Singh, 58, a JBT Teaching since 31 years, is AAP candidate from Jaiton (SC). He is a social worker and former president of teacher union, Faridkot.

Gurpreet Singh Bhatti, 42, has got AAP ticket from Amloh. He was in People’s Party of Punjab (PPP) formed by ex-SAD (Badal) leader Manpreet Badal.

Sarabans Singh Manki, 46, a former member of the SGPC is fielded form Samrala. As per AAP, he is a small farmer and a social worker.

Aman Arora, 42, is fielded from Sunam. As per AAP he is social worker since 25 years. He had been president of trust working in the filed of health and education in his area.

2nd List AAP Candidate’s Name Vidhan Sabha Constituency
1 Jaswinder Singh Jahangir Attari (SC)
2 Daljeet Singh Grewal (Bhola) Ludhiana (East)
3 Harpal Singh Cheema Dirba (SC)
4 Karanvir Singh Tiwana Patiala (Rural)
5 Dev Mann Nabha (SC)
6 Baldev Singh Azad Malout (SC)
7 Prof. Baljinder Kaur Talwandi Sabo
8 Dr. Ravjot Singh Sham Chaurashi (SC)
9 Anu Randhawa Ghanaur
10 Master Baldev Singh Jaiton (SC)
11 Gurpreet Singh Bhatti Amloh
12 Sarabans Singh Manki Samrala
13 Aman Arora Sunam

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply