Latest News:

General News

Punjab Government Transfers 32 IPS and 5 PPS Officials

April 8, 2018 | By

Chandigarh: The Punjab Government on April 7 issued transfer and posting orders of 32 IPS and 5 PPS officers with immediate effect.

Disclosing this official spokesperson of the Punjab Government said that among the IPS officers who were transfers included, Sharad Satya Chauhan who has been transferred and posted as ADGP Traffic, Punjab , Hapreet Singh Sidhu posted as ADGP, STF, Punjab, Gaurav Yadav posted as ADGP, Administration,Punjab, Gurpreet Deo posted as ADGP IT & T & Litigation, Punjab, Varinder Kumar posted as ADGP, Intelligence, Punjab, Ishwar Singh posted as ADGP, Law & Order with additional charge of CP & NRI Punjab, Dr. Jitendra Jain posted as ADGP, Policy & Rules , SK Asthana posted as Modernization, Punjab, Shashi Prabha Dwivedi posted as ADGP, HRD, Punjab, RN Dhoke posted as ADGP, Security, Punjab, Arpit Shukla posted as ADGP, Provisioning, Punjab, Naresh Arora posted as IGP, Intelligence, Punjab, Ram Singh posted as IGP, Int. (Admn.), Punjab, V. Neeraja posted as IGP, Ropar Range (with additional charge of IGP Cyber Crime Punjab), MF Farooqui posted as IGP Bathinda Range, Bathinda, Naunihal Singh posted as IGP Jalandhar Range Jalandhar, Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh posted as IGP Crime, Punjab (with additional charge of OCCU, Punjab), Gurinder Singh Dhillon posted as IGP Ferozepur Range Ferozepur, Mohnish Chawla posted as IGP IT & T, Punjab, MS Chhina posted as IGP Human Rights, Punjab, Jaskaran Singh posted as IGP Crime, Punjab, Yurinder Singh posted as Additional Director-cum- IFP MRS PPA Phillaur, SK Singh posted as IGP Security, Punjab (additional charge of IGP Traffic, Punjab), AK Pandey posted as IGP Law & Order and Commando-cum-SOG, Punjab, Ananya Gautam posted as IGP ATS Punjab (with additional charge of IFP FIU), AK Mittal posted as DIG Administration, Punjab, Gursharan Singh posted as DIG Intelligence, Punjab, Sukhchain Singh posted as CP Ludhiana, BL Meena posted as DIG Crime Punjab, Ranbir Singh Khatra posted as DIG Ludhiana Range Ludhiana, Deepak Hilori posted as AIG Intelligence, Punjab and Amneet Kondal has been transferred and posted as AIG Personnel-II, Punjab.

The spokesperson further said that the PPS officers who were transferred included Jasdeep Singh Saini who has been transferred and posted as AIG Counter Intelligence Punjab (Additional charge of Comdt 4th CDO Bn, SAS Nagar), Sukhdev Sing posted as AIG, Telecommunications, Punjab, Rakesh Kaushal posted as AIG Crime Punjab, Randip Singh Mann posted as Commandant 3rd Bn. SAS Nagar and Harinderjit Singh has been transferred and posted as AIG, CID Amritsar (with additional charge of Commandant 5th IRB, Amritsar).

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply