Latest News:

Political News

Six leaders from Punjab included in Aam Aadmi Party’s Central Executive

April 27, 2016 | By

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party today maintained to give fair representation to Punjab leadership in the Central executive of party. Aam Aadmi Party today released the list of central executive after a meeting of the party in Delhi. The list includes six names belonging to Punjab.

Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann who won the Lok Sabha elections with huge margin defeating SAD leader Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa and Fridkot MP Prof. Sadhu Singh were included in the list.

Aam Aadmi Party, Punjab Youth Wing President Harjot Singh Bains (25), an advocate by profession who recently completed his 300 KM journey throughout the Punjab on foot was also included in the list. Bains is also working hard to get the views of the youth of Punjab through recently launched ‘Youth Dialogue’ program.

Six leaders from Punjab included in AAP's Central Executive

Six leaders from Punjab included in AAP’s Central Executive

Among the women, AAP Women wing President Prof. Baljinder Kaur, who contested vidhan Sabha election from Talwandi Sabo and is actively participating in the women related issues in Punjab and AAP Lok Sabha Candidate from Hoshiarpur, Yamini Gomar found place in the list.

AAP Punjab Convener, Sucha Singh Chhotepur also gets a place in the list as the ex-officio member of the national executive.

The members of national executive are Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Sanjay Singh, Kumar Vishwas, Gopal Rai, Pankaj Gupta, Ashutosh, Yamini Gomar, Rajendra Pal Gautam, Preeti Sharma Menon, Durgesg Pathak, Bhagwant Mann, Kanu Bhai Kalsaria, Harjot Bains, Baljinder Kaur, Raghav Chadha, Ashish Talwar, Atishi Marlena, Sadhu Singh, Dinesh Vaghela, Meera Sanyal, Rakhi Birla, Bhawna Gaur, Imran Hussain, Amantullah Khan.

In addition to these 25 members, following five persons, being the state conveners, will be ex-officio members of party’s National Executive as representative of their respective state Sucha Singh Chhotepur (Punjab), Dilip Pandey (Delhi), Rajan Sushant(Himachal Pardesh), Prithvi Reddy (Karnataka), Alok Aggarwal (Madhya Pardesh).

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply