Latest News:

Political News

AAP MLA Ved Prakash Join Hands With BJP, To Resign From The Assembly

March 27, 2017 | By

NewDelhi: As per the media reports available a sitting Aam Adami Party (AAP) MLA Ved Prakash from Bawana constituency of Delhi state assembly here today has resigned from the party maintaining that the Aam Aadmi Party has “failed” to deliver on the promises it had made in the run up to the 2015 assembly elections.

Ved Prakash Joined BJP at its Delhi unit office in the presence of Delhi unit president Manoj Tiwari. (Photo by Times Of India)

Whilst interacting with the media at the  BJP’s Delhi unit office Bawana constituency MLA Ved Prakash purportedly stated  that he would also resign from the assembly and other government-run bodies. “I am going to give my resignation letter to the Assembly Speaker,” he said. He later joined BJP in the presence of Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari at the party office.

“I was feeling suffocated in the AAP. They (AAP) have failed to deliver on the promises which they had made during assembly elections. There are around 35 MLAs in the AAP who are not happy with the party leadership,” claimed Ved Prakash in his statement to the media.

In the Bawana constituency, no work has been done by the AAP government in the last two years, he adds.

Furthermore he reportedly said that  there was discontent among the people over the AAP government’s failure to address their grievances.

Moreover, while sharing his views with the media he further maintained that “The AAP has already a list of rebel MLAs which includes Devinder Sehrawat, Pankaj Pushkar and former minister Sandeep Kumar.”

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , ,

Leave a Reply