Latest News:

General News » Political News

Gujarat Assembly Election: BJP Releases Its Final List Of 34 Candidates

November 27, 2017 | By

Ahmedabad: Gujarat state Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday  on the last day of filing of nominations for the second phase of the Gujarat polls released its final list of candidates for the upcoming Gujarat State Assembly Election to be held early next month.

List Of Candidates I

It is reported by the media sources that the party has dropped five MLAs, including former chief minister Anandiben Patel for the list. Anandiben Patel, the legislator from Ghatlodia seat of Ahmedabad city, had earlier announced that she would not contest the polls. The BJP has dropped minister Rohit Patel from Anand seat.

List Of Candidates II

In its sixth and final list, the party has given tickets to 12 sitting MLAs.

List Of Candidates III

The BJP has fielded Bhupendra Patel from Ghatlodia, represented by Anandiben Patel, while senior leader Kaushik Patel has been given the ticket from Naranpura, which was earlier represented by party president Amit Shah.

Amit Shah had resigned as MLA after his election to the Rajya Sabha, notes The Hindu (TH).

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply