Latest News:

General News » Political News

Himachal Assembly Election: BJP Releases Its List Of Candidates

October 21, 2017 | By

Chandigarh: Himachal Pradesh state BJP unit on Thursday released its list of candidates for the upcoming state assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh which are due to take place on 9th November 2017.

List Of Candidates

Although the BJP has not announced its chief ministerial candidate for the polls, former chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal is speculated to be the party candidate for the post. Dhumal’s constituency, however, has been changed from Hamirpur to Sujanpur. The president of the BJP’s state unit Satpal Singh Satti will contest from Una, media reports said.

List Of Candidates.

The BJP has candidates in all the 68 seats in state. They include Anil Sharma, Congress veteran Sukhram’s son, who quit the Congress recently to join the BJP.

List Of Candidates.

In a poll related development, the Election Commission (EC) has said that keeping in view the fact that VVPAT (voter verifiable paper audit trail) is to be used in all elections henceforth, the number of electors to be assigned to any polling station should not exceed 1,400, notes LiveMint in its report.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply