Latest News:

General News » Political News

Himachal Assembly Election: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

October 20, 2017 | By

Chandigarh: The Himachal Pradesh unit of the Indian National Congress (INC) on Wednesday annonced its first list of candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly election, that are scheduled to take place on November 9 and the counting of votes will take place on December 18.

List Of Candidates.

The incumbent Congress has announced names of 59 candidates. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, who is the party’s candidate for the post again, will contest from the Arki Assembly seat. He has been fielded against the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Ratan Singh Pal in the constituency, media reports said.

List of candidates.

It is reported that state congress chief Sukhwinder Sukhu has been fielded from the Nadaun Assembly seat, which the latter had unsuccessfully contested in the previous election.

The Congress has fielded all its senior state leaders for the election. Rajya Sabha MP Viplove Thakur will contest the election from the Dehra Assembly segment, which she had lost in 2012.

Other senior leaders including AICC secretary Asha Kumari, Kaul Singh Thakur, G S Bali, Mukesh Agnihotri and Gangu Ram Musafir will contest from Dalhousie, Darang, Nagrota, Haroli and Pachchad, respectively, notes NDTV in its report.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , ,

Leave a Reply