Latest News:

Political News

Ropar Final Result Declared: AAP candidate Amarjit Singh Sandoa wins: Dr. Daljit Cheema lasts 3rd

March 11, 2017 | By

Ropar: Aam Aadmi Party candidate Amarjit Singh Sandoa has won Rupnagar (Ropar) constituency with a margin of over 23 thousand votes. Amarjit Singh Sandoa bagged 58,994 votes. Congress party candidate Barinder Singh Dhillon lasted second with 35,287 votes. Dr. Daljeet Cheema of SAD (Badal) lasted third with 31,903 votes.

Here are full details of final result from Rupnagar (Ropar) constituency:

Punjab – Rupnagar
Result Declared
Candidate Party Votes
AMARJIT SINGH SANDOA Aam Aadmi Party 58994
BRINDER SINGH DHILLON Indian National Congress 35287
DR. DALJIT SINGH CHEEMA Shiromani Akali Dal 31903
MAKHAN SINGH Bahujan Samaj Party 1081
B.S. SAINI Communist Party of India 997
JORAWAR SINGH Democratic Swaraj Party 652
SACHIN KUMAR Independent 253
None of the Above None of the Above 917
Last Updated at 12:33 On 11/03/2017

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply