Latest News:

Punjab Election Results 2017

AAP Punjab Lashes out at Central Leadership; Resolves for Autonomy of state unit

After facing a defeat in the Punjab Assembly elections, Punjab leadership of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) held a meeting on Monday (March 21) at Jalandhar and claimed that “total control over AAP’s Punjab unit by leaders from the Centre” was the main reason behind the party’s poor performance in the state.

Regionalism takes a beating in Aam Aadmi Party’s rout in Punjab polls [Op-ED]

Just held 2017 Punjab assembly election has not proved a different game from what RSS brand nationalism played on the demographically polarized chessboard of other northern Indian states that went to polls simultaneously.

HS Phoolka is Leader of AAP in Punjab Assembly; Sukhpal Khaira appointed as Chief Whip

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has reportedly chosen Dakha MLA Harwinder Singh Phoolka as leader of Aam Aadmi Party's legislators in Punjab.

Overall Analysis of Punjab Election 2017 Results – Talk with Bhai Ajmer Singh & Bhai Mandhir Singh [Video]

Counting of votes for Punjab State Assembly Elections was held on March 11, 2017 in which Congress party had a surprising victory with a clear majority of 77 seats out of total 117 seats.

Capt. Amarinder to be sworn in as new Punjab CM on March 16

Captain Amarinder Singh was on Sunday unanimously elected the new leader of the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) in Punjab, after which he formally met the governor to stake claim to government formation, thus clearing the decks for him to be sworn in as the new chief minister of the state.

Full Copy of Congress Party’s Punjab Election 2017 Manifesto

A copy of election manifesto of the Congress party for Punjab state assembly elections 2017 is being shared here for the information of readers/visitors of the Sikh Siyasat News (SSN).

Official Press Release by Capt. Amarinder on Punjab Election Results 2017

Capt Amarinder thanks Punjab people, Congress high command & workers for massive victory Formal election as CLP leader in Chandigarh tomorrow, to meet Rahul Gandhi soon on cabinet formation.

Official Statement by SAD (Badal) chief Sukhbir Badal on Punjab Election Results 2017

Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) chief Sukhbir Badal has issued following written statement on Punjab Election results 2017.

Aam Aadmi Party’s official statement on Punjab Results 2017

In a written press release issued today, the Aam Aadmi Party announced to accept the decision of people of Punjab.

Jalalabad Final Result: Sukhbir Badal defeats Bhagwant Mann with a clear margin of over 18K votes

Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) chief and Punjab Deputy CM Sukhbir Badal today managed to retain his seat Jalalabad constituency.

Capt. Amarinder Singh wins from Pataila; Looses to Parkash Singh Badal from Lambi

The Congress party returned to power in Punjab after counting of votes for Punjab assembly elections were held today.

Dakha Constitunecy Final Results: HS Phoolka of AAP defeats Manpreet Iyali of SAD (Badal)

Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Dakha constituency HS Phoolka won election with a margin of 4,169 votes. HS Phoolka bagged total 54754 votes.

Aam Aadmi Party Candidates Prof. Baljinder Kaur Wins from Talwandi Sabo

Talwandi Sabo: Prof. Baljinder Kaur, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate from Talwandi Sabo constituency, has registered electoral victory with a margin of 19293 votes.

Final Result of Bholath Constituency: Aam Aadmi Party leader Sukhpal Khaira wins

Congress party's rebel and Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Bholath constituency has won with a margin of 8,202 votes.

Ropar Final Result Declared: AAP candidate Amarjit Singh Sandoa wins: Dr. Daljit Cheema lasts 3rd

Aam Aadmi Party candidate Amarjit Singh Sandoa has won Rupnagar (Ropar) constituency with a margin of over 23 thousand votes.

Congress Party heading for clear majority in Punjab; AAP and Badal-BJP fighting for 2nd place

The Congress party led by Capt. Amarinder Singh is heading for a clear victory in Punjab. Capt. Amarinder seems set to return to power after 10 years gap.

Talwandi Sabo Constituency Result: AAP Candidate Prof. Baljinder Kaur heading for victory

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Prof. Baljinder Singh is constantly leading a close electoral battle from Talwandi Sabo constituency.

Aam Aadmi Party Wins Bhadaur Seat; SAD (Badal) candidate lasted at 2nd place

As per media updates the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Pirmal Singh Dhaula was reportedly won Bhadaur assembly seat.

Kharar Constituency Result: AAP leader Kanwar Sandhu wins with 2,012 votes

Journalist turned politician and Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Kharar Kanwar Sandhu is leading a head on contest with Jagmohan Singh Kang of the Congress party and SAD Badal candidate Ranjit Singh Gill.

Majitha Constituency Result: AAP Candidate Himmat Shergill trialing badly; Bikram Majithia leading

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Himmat Singh Shergill is trailing badly high-stake battle from Majitha constituency.

Next Page »