Latest News:

Political News

Talwandi Sabo Constituency Result: AAP Candidate Prof. Baljinder Kaur heading for victory

March 11, 2017 | By

Talwandi Sabo: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Prof. Baljinder Singh is constantly leading a close electoral battle from Talwandi Sabo constituency.

As per Election Commission of India (ECI) figures Prof. Baljinder Kaur was leading at 11:43 am with 36024 votes counted in her favour.

Congress party candidate Khushbaz Singh Jatana were trailing at second place with 25346 votes in his favour.

Badal Dal candidate Jeet Mohander Sidhu was at 3rd place with 24430 votes.

Here is latest figures provided by the Election Commission of India:

Punjab – Talwandi Sabo
Counting In Progress
Candidate Party Votes
PROF. BALJINDER KAUR Aam Aadmi Party 36024
KHUSHBAZ SINGH JATANA Indian National Congress 25346
JEETMOHINDER SINGH SIDHU Shiromani Akali Dal 24430
HARJINDER SINGH MITHAN Bahujan Samaj Party 813
KARAMJIT SINGH Independent 472
AVTAR SINGH CHOPRA Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann) 376
BALJINDER SINGH Independent 248
DARSHAN SINGH Independent 232
None of the Above None of the Above 401
Last Updated at 11:57 On 11/03/2017

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , ,

Leave a Reply