Latest News:

Political News » Sikh News » Special News

DSGMC Polls: SAD (Badal) Releases Names of 36 Candidates in Two Lists

February 6, 2017 | By

Chandigarh: The Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) has released the two lists of 36 candidates for Delhi Sikh Gurudwara Management Committee (DSGMC) elections. Notably, polling for DSGMC elections is due on 26th February. The remaining list of 10 other candidates will be announced soon, says spokesman of the DSGMC, Parminderpal Singh.

He said that a meeting of screening committee headed by SAD (Badal) MP Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa was held few days back in which names of these candidates were finalised.

SAD (Badal) released first list of candidates on February 05 which comprised names of 26 candidates. Another list of 10 candidates was released on February 06.

The names of the candidates announced by SAD (Badal) are as follows:

The incumbent DSGMC president Manjit Singh (GK) will contest elections from Greater Kailash ward, Manjinder Singh Sirsa from Punjabi Bagh, Mahinderpal Singh Chadha from Pitampura, Satpal Singh from  Tri Nagar, Amarjit Singh from Fateh Nagar, Avtar Singh Hit from Hari Nagar, Onkar Singh Thapar from Shiv Nagar, Harmit Singh Kalka from Kalkaji, Ravinder Singh Khurana from Swaroop Nagar, Capt. Inderprit Singh from Model Town, Harvinder Singh KP from Shakti Nagar, Paramjit Singh Rana from Dev Nagar, Paramjit Singh Chandhok from Rajinder Nagar, Tanvant Singh from Ramesh Nagar, Gurmit Singh Mita from Uttam Nagar, Kuldip Singh Sahni from Safdarjung Enclave, Kulwant Singh Bath from Navin Shahdra and Jatinderpal Singh Goldi from Khureji.

Besides, names of Kuldip Singh Bhogal from Jangpura, Harmanjit Singh from Rajouri Garden, Manjit Singh Aulakh from Vishnu Garden, Harjit Singh Pappa from Shaam Nagar,  Daljit Singh Sarna from Tilak Nagar, Ikbal Singh Shera from Janakpuri, Onkar Singh Raja from Malviya Nagar and Harinderpal Singh from Gita Colony were also been cleared.

Further more present committee member Amarjit Singh Pinki from Connaught Place, committee spokesman Parminder Pal Singh from Tagore Garden, Nishan Singh Maan from Chander Vihar, Satnam Singh Maan from Guru Harkrishan Nagar, Rajinder Singh from Khiala, Atma Singh Lubana from Tilak Vihar, Jaswant Singh Bittu from Lajpat Nagar, Bhupinder Singh Bhullar from Preet Vihar, Chandar Pal Singh Naagi from Raghubir Nagar, Gurmeet Singh from Ravi Nagar and Jagdeep Singh Nagoo from Krishana Park have been cleared for the election.

To Get Sikh Siyasat News Alerts via WhatsApp:

(1) Save Our WhatsApp Number 0091-855-606-7689 to your phone contacts; and
(2) Send us Your Name via WhatsApp. Click Here to Send WhatsApp Message Now.

Sikh Siyasat is on Telegram Now. Subscribe to our Telegram Channel

Related Topics: , , , ,

Leave a Reply