Latest News:

Dhuri ByPoll

Dhuri Election Results 2015: List of all winning and loosing candidates with votes

Ruling regime Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal)-Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) candidate Gobind Singh Longowal won Dhuri bypoll with 37501 votes. He bagged 67,596 votes.

Mann Dal gears up for Dhuri bypolls; List of 4 ticket asparants sent to party high command

Shiromani Akali Dal Amrtisar (Mann) led by former MP S. Simran Jeet Singh Mann has announced to contest Dhuri bypoll. Party leaders, including district presidents, held a meeting at Sangrur on February 23. The meeting was presided over by former MP and party vice president Dhian Singh Mand.

Aam Aadmi Party declares to contest Dhuri bypoll; People would punish Congress & Badal-BJP: Bhagwant Mann

The Aam Adami Party (AAP) has declared to contest byelection of Dhuri seat of Punjab state assembly. The seat fell vacant after resignation of Congress party MLA Arvind Khanna.