Latest News:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2015

Exclusive: Sikh author S. Ajmer Singh on Delhi elections result, Aam Aadmi Party and AAP & the Sikhs

S. Ajmer Singh talked exclusively to the Sikh Siyasat about Delhi Assembly Election results and the resurgence of the Aam Aadmi Party. He also discussed the possible impact of AAP's Delhi victory on Punjab and the Sikh politics.

RSS mouthpiece terms AAP as new version of communal politics in the name of secularism

It may sound strange to many, but it's true that the Hindutva fountain-head Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) mouthpiece The Organizer has accused the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) for being "communal". As per The Organizer Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is a "new version" of "communal politics in the name of secularism". RSS mouthpiece's latest issue covers Delhi Assembly election results as "cover story" title: "Land slide victory uphill tasks".

Kiran Bedi continues with preaching tone; Offers explanation, suggestions in her Open Letter

Kiran Bedi may have lost Delhi's election and the desirous seat of Delhi CM, but her "preaching tone" continues. An "Open Letter" posted by Kiran Bedi on her blog "Crane Bedi" affirms it.

Manjinder Singh Sirsa blames BJP’s hardline politics for his defeat from Rajaouri Garden

Defeated Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) leader Manjinder Singh Sirsa blamed Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) for his defeat. It is notable that Manjinder Singh Sirsa was defeated by Aam Aadmi Party's Jarnail Singh Journalist with 10035 votes. He was the first Badal Dal Candidate to win the Assembly Elections Delhi of 2013.

Delhi Results 2015: List of All Winning and Loosing Candidates

Aam Aadmi Party won 67 out of 70 seats in Delhi Assembly elections 2015. Bhartiya Janta Party was able to win only 3 seats. None other party was able to open account in this one-sided contest.

Sikh candidates in Delhi Assembly polls: AAP’s 4 secure win, others lost

There were 13 Sikh faces contesting the high pitched battle for Delhi Assembly on 11 seats. Four were fielded by Aam Aadmi Party. Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) had also fielded four Sikh faces, though three of them were contesting on BJP's election symbol. BJP had fielded two Sikh faces of it's own, while three were fielded by the Congress party.

Delhi results: AAP gets 67, BJP 3, in house of 70

The Aam Aadmi Party party has secured 67 seats in Delhi state assembly, while Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) was reduced to 3 seats. No other party was able to open it's account. Aam Aadmi Party got 54.3% vote share. BJP was able to retain 32.2% votes while Congress party's vote share was reduced to 9.7% only.

CM Badal says AAP’s Delhi win won’t affect political dynamics in Punjab

Commenting on Aam Aadmi Party's landsliding victory in Delhi Assembly Elections, Punjab Chief Minsiter Parkash Singh Badal said that AAP's victory in Delhi won't affect dynamics of Punjab politics. Parkash Singh Badal said that even in 2013 the Aam Aadmi Party had formed government in Delhi but 'everyone knows what happened afterwards'. He said that Aam Aadmi Party's impact was confined to Delhi only and it won't affect Punjab's politics.

All 4 Sikh Candidates of Aam Aadmi Party won their Delhi assembly seats (Final Result)

New Delhi: All four Sikh faces fielded by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) have won their respective seats. Hari Nagar | Winning Candidate: Jagdeep Singh ...

Arvind Kejriwal wins New Delhi seat; AAP heads for total sweep with 67/70 seats

Aam Aadmi Party chief and former Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has won New Delhi assembly seat. Arvind Kejriwal secured 57,2013 votes. BJP's Nupur Sharma 25,630 votes.

S. Jarnail Singh Journalist addressing the media

Journalist Jarnail Singh defeats Badal Dal’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa with 10K votes from Rajauri Garden seat

Aam Aadmi Party’s candidate Jarnail Singh has from Rajauri Garden constituency. Jarnail Singh secured 54,916 votes. Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa host the seat with 10036 votes. He secured 44,880 votes.

AAP says Delhi Poll mandate against offensive, negative politics

Aam Aadmi Party today described its electoral win in Delhi as a "victory of honesty" and said the mandate was against "ignorant, offensive and negative politics".

Kiran Bedi losses election from Krishna Nagar; AAP’s SK Bagga secures victory

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) candidate Kiran Bedi has reportedly host election from Krishna Nagar Constituency. The news about defeat of Kiran Bedi is reported by PTI news agency.

Delhi Polls: Kiran Bedi leading from Krishna Nagar constituency

BJP’s CM face Krian Bedi has secured minor leading form her close contestant and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate SK Bagga.

Congress, BJP lost due to arrogance, Arvind Kejriwal cautions AAP workers

After securing unprecedented massive victory in Delhi Assembly Elections, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal said cautioned AAP workers against arrogant attitude.

Badal Dal’s Avtar Singh Hit trailing; AAP Jagdeep Singh heading for win form Hari Nagar

Shiromani Akal Dal (Badal) candidate Avtar Singh Hit is trailing with 18,687 to Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Jagdeep Singh from Hari Nagar constituency. Jagdeep Singh has secured 50,583 votes so far while Avtar Singh Hit has bagged 31,896 votes.

AAP’s Jarnail Singh Journalist leading from Rajauri Garden; Badal’s Sirsa trailing now

Aam Aadmi Party’s candidate Jarnail Singh is leading from Rajauri Garden constituency of Delhi Assembly elections. Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa is trailing from this seat.

Kiran Bedi gets minor lead (of 866 votes) in sixth round of counting

BJP's CM face Krian Bedi has secured minor leading form her close contestant and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate SK Bagga. Kiran Bedi has secured 29,342 votes so far. AAP candidate SK Bagga Advocate is at second place with 28,476 votes.

It’s Aam Aadmi Party all over in Delhi; AAP 65, BJP 4, INLD 1, Congress 0 (Trends)

Aam Aadmi Party is heading for unprecedented victory in Delhi Assembly elections. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is leading on 65 seats out of 70 seats of Delhi Assembly elections. India's ruling party BJP is reduced to 4 seats where it's candidates are ahead from their opponents.

Kiran Bedi heading for defeat from BJP’s “secure castle”; AAP’s SK Bagga heading for victory from Krishna Nagar

Kiran Bedi, former IPS officer and Bhartiya Janta Party's CM face for Delhi, is heading for defeat from Krishna Nagar constituency.

Next Page »