Latest News:

Delhi Assembly Elections 2015

All Four Sikh candidates of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) are leading on their seats

All four Sikh faces of the Aam Aadmi Party are leading their seats in Delhi Assembly elections. Jarnail Singh Journalist is leading from Rajauri Garden. Another candidate named Jarnail Singh is leading from Tilak Nagar. Jagdeep Singh is leading from Hari Nagar and Avtar Singh Kalkaji is also leading from Kalkaji.

Delhi poll result: Trends show Aam Aadmi Party heading for tatal sweep victory in Delhi

Beating all favorable estimates by Exit polls, the Aam Aadmi Party is heading for a total sweep in Delhi Assembly elections. According to News Nation tv channel Aam Aadmi Party candidates are leading on 59 seats, while Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and associates are reduced to just 10 seats. Congress seems to get a total wipe-out as none of the party candidates are leading.

Kiran Bedi trailing from Krishna Nagar constituency; AAP’s SK Baaga leading

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)'s Chief Minsiter candidate Kiran Bedi is trailing to Aam Aadmi Party's SK Bagga from Krishna Nagar constituency. Kirshna Nagar was considered to be secure seat of BJP but if the trends are translated in to results BJP will lost this seat.

Aam Aadmi Party heading for clear majority in Delhi (Delhi Polls Results/Trends)

Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party is heading for clear majority in Delhi Assembly polls, while the trends show that Bhartiya Janta Party is likely to get a big smash.

SAD (Badal)’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa leading; AAP’s Jarnail Singh Journalist trailing from Rajauri Garden

Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa is leading from Rajouri Garden, while Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Jarnail Singh is trailing on this seat.

AAP heading for 2/3 majority: Claims Yogendra Yadav; Says it was one-sided polls

Aam Aadmi Party leader Yogendra Yadav maintained that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is heading for two-third majority in Delhi assembly elections.

Counting begins for Delhi Assembly polls; Initial trends begin to arrive

Counting of votes for recently held Delhi Assembly polls has begun and initial trends are available now. It is notable that no trend were available at the website of Election Commission of India's website and different news channels were showing different trends at the time of writing this news (8:45 am).

Sikh faces fielded into Delhi battle by BJP and Congress

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded two Sikh candidates for Delhi Assembly elections. Besides this there are three Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) candidates that are contesting Delhi elections on BJP symbols. The Congress party has fielded three Sikh candidates for Delhi Assembly elections.

Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal)’s four candidate contesting Delhi poll

Punjab's ruling party Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) is contesting four seats for Delhi Assembly Elections for which votes were cast today. Three of Badal Dal's candidates are contesting on election symbol of the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP).

Delhi Polls: Four Sikhs contesting for Delhi Assembly on Aam Aadmi Party’s ticket

Jarnail Singh, former journalist, had hit headlines when he hurled a shoe at the then Union home minister P Chidambram in 2009 over inaction in the 1984 Sikh genocide related cases. He had lost the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from the West Delhi seat.

Delhi Polls: 13 Sikh faces engage in high pitched battle; 4 contesting against each other

As Delhi goes for polling today, there are 13 Sikh faces contesting the high pitched battle for Delhi Assembly on 11 seats. Four of these 13 Sikhs are contesting against each other. Rajouri Garden and Kalkaji are two such constituency where two Sikhs each are contesting elections against each other.

Delhi Polls: High voter turnout (67+%); Exit Polls predict return of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

Polling for Delhi Assembly elections concluded today with 67.08% voter turnout. Exit polls conducted by various media sections are predicting clear majority for the Aam Aadmi party in Delhi.

Baba Baljit Singh Daduwal announces support for Badal Dal candidates

Sikh preacher Baba Baljit Singh Daduwal has announced support for Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) candidates. Daduwal held a meeting with Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Prabhandak Committee (DSGMC) president Manjit Singh GK and others.

BJP gets blessings of controversial Sirsa godman for Delhi polls

On the last day of campaigning for the Delhi elections, the BJP has a pledge of support from the Dera Sacha Sauda, a controversial sect in neighbouring Haryana headed by the controversial Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh

AAP moves to Election Commission against Arvind Keriwal gotra ad by BJP

Aam Aadmi Party today filed a complaint with the Election Commission against BJP for allegedly targeting party leader Arvind Kejriwal's "gotra"(sub-caste) in an advertisement.

SIT for 1984 Sikh pogrom cases a poll gimmick of BJP, says Aam Aadmi Party leader HS Phoolka

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today criticized the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) for floating news/ reports of a possible move to set up a Special Investigation Team (SIT) to re-investigate cases related to November 1984 Sikh pogrom. Aam Aadmi Party said such reports were a “poll gimmick” of the Saffron party to get political milage from the issue in wake of Delhi Assembly elections.

Drugs issue follows Bikram Majithia in Delhi Assembly election

Punjab's Revenue Minister Bikram Majithia is campaigning for Badal Dal-BJP candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa for Delhi Assembly Elections, but the dark shadow of his alleged patronage to drugs abuse and trade in Punjab is following him even in Delhi.

Congress, BJP, AAP doing trade over Sikh pain and innocent deaths: alleges Dal Khalsa

Dal Khalsa has termed the recommendations of Justice (Retd.) GP Mathur Panel to constitute SIT to re-investigate 237 cases related to Nov 1984 carnage as another ploy to mislead the Sikhs and to further prolong the already unending wait for justice.

November 1984 pogrom of Sikhs [File Photo]

Ahead of Delhi Polls, Penal clears SIT to relook 225 cases of 1984 Sikh Genocide in Delhi

Mathur Panel, which was constituted in December last year, had a three-month term but submitted its report within 45 days.

Gurtej Singh IAS, Dr. Gurdarshan Singh & Shashi Kant urge Sikhs to vote for Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi

Sikh intellectuals, S. Gurtej Singh and Dr Gurdarshan Singh Dhillon have extended their support to Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi elections.

« Previous PageNext Page »